Scientific Linux Forum.org



  Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> configure tcp/ip at inatsllation
yellowhat
 Posted: Mar 22 2012, 06:02 PM
Quote Post


SLF Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 76
Member No.: 707
Joined: 18-August 11










Does it didsappeared "configure tcp/ip" at inatsllation?

https://www.scientificlinux.org/distributions/6x/installing/install-guide-full.htmlMy Webpage://https://www.scientificlinux.org/distributions/6x/installing/install-guide-full.htmlMy Webpage

I have a network problem, so I tried to re-install SL 6.2 x86. But I could not see "configure tcp/ip" at inatsllation.

PM
^
toracat
 Posted: Mar 25 2012, 01:06 PM
Quote Post


SLF Geek
****

Group: Members
Posts: 246
Member No.: 11
Joined: 10-April 11









You probably mean this page. ?


--------------------
ELRepo: repository specializing in hardware support for EL
PMUsers Website
^
helikaon
 Posted: Mar 26 2012, 10:37 AM
Quote Post


SLF Moderator
******

Group: Moderators
Posts: 552
Member No.: 4
Joined: 8-April 11









Hi there,
could you make a screenshot and post?
Do you have functional NIC at your box?
What kind of network troubles you had before the reinstall?

cheers,


--------------------
PMEmail Poster
^
0 User(s) are reading this topic (0 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Topic Options Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll