Scientific Linux Forum.org



  Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Accessing Cisco router's & switch's
DFTaylor
 Posted: Dec 12 2011, 06:52 PM
Quote Post


SLF Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 1
Member No.: 1115
Joined: 12-December 11









I am just starting to learn Linux & have started to learn CCNA, and I am wondering if I will be able to use SL to access the router's & switche's and if so how??
PMEmail Poster
^
Jcink
 Posted: Dec 13 2011, 12:21 AM
Quote Post


SLF IRC Team
****

Group: Members
Posts: 167
Member No.: 15
Joined: 10-April 11









I'm not really sure this question is relevant to SL. If the routers and switches have web interfaces, or command line based ones, then you should be able to access them through firefox and the terminal the same as you would any other system.
PMUsers Website
^
satnn
 Posted: Dec 13 2011, 02:42 AM
Quote Post


SLF Junior
**

Group: Members
Posts: 25
Member No.: 1028
Joined: 13-November 11









QUOTE (DFTaylor @ Dec 12 2011, 01:52 PM)
I am just starting to learn Linux & have started to learn CCNA, and I am wondering if I will be able to use SL to access the router's & switche's and if so how??


You may be interested in this:
http://www.comptechdoc.org/os/linux/usersguide/linux_ugrouting.html

Not all of the commands, files, and directories in the article exist in SL6, but I've tested a few to think it may answer your question.

Goodluck
cool.gif
PM
^
0 User(s) are reading this topic (0 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Topic Options Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll