scientificlinuxforum.org QR code
Scientific Linux Forum.org



  Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> move panel to top
yellowhat
 Posted: Oct 16 2011, 03:56 PM
Quote Post


SLF Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 76
Member No.: 707
Joined: 18-August 11









My box is scientific linux 6.1 x86, and I want to move panel to top.

user posted image

Please let me know how to move this panel to top.
PM
^
helikaon
 Posted: Oct 16 2011, 07:27 PM
Quote Post


SLF Moderator
******

Group: Moderators
Posts: 537
Member No.: 4
Joined: 8-April 11









Hi,
i just spent an hour playing with this, ufff xD.

I couldnt get it moved too, so i:

1. removed the panel competely
2. right clice on desktop -> add panel and panel appeared at top left corner .. but i wanted it back down, so i clicked for another panel ... voil left down ... another panel ... voila - top right ... i deleted all panels i didnt want to and left the one at original place
3. right click on panel -> panel options -> add widget ... and add all the widgets back on it

prepare for some gui .... now i cant find proper polite word ...

cheers,

This post has been edited by helikaon: Oct 16 2011, 07:28 PM


--------------------
PMEmail Poster
^
yellowhat
 Posted: Oct 17 2011, 12:05 AM
Quote Post


SLF Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 76
Member No.: 707
Joined: 18-August 11









I eddited "/etc/selinux/config".

CODE
selinux=disabled


And I executed "setenforce=0", and rebooted.
Then I got this screen.

user posted image

Should I reinstall?
PM
^
yellowhat
 Posted: Mar 25 2012, 08:47 PM
Quote Post


SLF Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 76
Member No.: 707
Joined: 18-August 11









I moved the takbar to the top of screen.

- left click "Scteen Edge", drag to top of the screen, and release mouse-
PM
^
0 User(s) are reading this topic (0 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Topic Options Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll