Scientific Linux Forum.org



  Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> For the installed application's icon
pure
 Posted: Feb 14 2016, 01:13 PM
Quote Post


SLF Rookie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 15
Member No.: 3610
Joined: 2-February 16









Hello.
The Scientific Linux 7.2 has been to produce a virtual machine and then install it in VMware Workstation 12 Pro.
Using an application installer, I installed Thunderbird, Evolution, the Emacs.
Looking at the application menu, installed Thunderbird, Evolution, Emacs is displayed in exactly the same icon.
Thunderbird, Evolution, how to change the Emacs icon to the original icon, there you'll do?
If you have person there you know, thank you for your professor.
Thank you.

user posted image user posted image

※ file that was used to this time of the installation is the SL-7.2-DVD-x86_64-2016-02-02.iso.
PM
^
toracat
 Posted: Feb 15 2016, 12:18 AM
Quote Post


SLF Geek
****

Group: Members
Posts: 300
Member No.: 11
Joined: 10-April 11









Please check to see if the installed packages are intact.
インストールされたパッケージに不具合がないか確かめてみてください。

rpm -V evolution
rpm -V thunderbird
rpm -V emacs

--------------------
ELRepo: repository specializing in hardware support for EL
PMUsers Website
^
pure
 Posted: Feb 15 2016, 11:52 AM
Quote Post


SLF Rookie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 15
Member No.: 3610
Joined: 2-February 16









Hello.

I received your reply, Thank you very much.
Before you install the application installer, I have installed with the following command, do you this was inappropriate command.
# sudo yum install thunderbird
# sudo yum install evolution
# sudo yum install emacs

Correctly,
# sudo rpm -i thunderbird
# sudo rpm -i evolution
# sudo rpm -i emacs
Command, do you install that.

Thank you.

こんにちは。

お返事をいただきまして、本当にありがとうございます。
アプリケーションインストーラーでインストールする前に、以下のコマンドでインストールしましたが、これが不適切なコマンドだったのでしょうか。
# sudo yum install thunderbird
# sudo yum install evolution
# sudo yum install emacs

正しくは、
# sudo rpm –i thunderbird
# sudo rpm –i evolution
# sudo rpm –i emacs
というコマンドで、インストールするのでしょうか。

よろしくお願いいたします。

※Since the tone of the virtual machine is bad, I want to again install and remove once.
※仮想マシンの調子が悪くなったので、一度削除して再度インストールをしたいと思っています。
PM
^
pure
 Posted: Feb 15 2016, 01:09 PM
Quote Post


SLF Rookie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 15
Member No.: 3610
Joined: 2-February 16









In the process of installing the Scientific Linux 7.2, it had been the installation without the setting of the network connection.
This might be the cause.

Scientific Linux 7.2をインストールするプロセスの中で、ネットワーク接続の設定をしないままでインストールをしていました。
これが原因かもしれません。
PM
^
pure
 Posted: Feb 16 2016, 01:34 AM
Quote Post


SLF Rookie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 15
Member No.: 3610
Joined: 2-February 16









Hello.
The problem has been resolved.
Thank you very much.

こんにちは。
問題が解決しました。
ありがとうございました。

user posted image user posted image
PM
^
0 User(s) are reading this topic (0 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Topic Options Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll